Customer Reviews

We can help you with all aspects of your move! We strive to offer the best stress-free moving experience in the industry. We understand how emotional moving can be.

Let our dedicated and experienced movers help you move to the next chapter in your life. We are true professionals with references, general liability and cargo insurance.

Don’t take our word for it. See what our customers have to say!

This company is wonderful and I can't thank Mach and his guys enough for helping us out in a pinch!! Sam and Omar did an incredible job helping me move my late grandmother’s furniture. They were friendly and professional and sweet. They were flexible and accommodating. The whole process was easy and they scheduled the move in less than 24 hours. I called several other companies and couldn't find anyone who could help (and none of them have even called me back yet) until I called Big Lake Movers. I hired them because they had great reviews and now I'm joining the choir. They are careful, compassionate and courteous movers. And when they are moving precious items, there's nothing more wonderful than knowing those things are in good hands. Thanks again for all your help guys!!!Laura T., Crystal Springs, Caledonia, MI October 15, 2019
Moved out of our house in May into a storage unit using Big Lake Movers with Anthony and Jeremiah as our expert movers and were so happy to see them again to move us out of the storage unit into our new home! They are fast, careful, friendly, and willing to go the extra mile to help. Thank you Big Lake Movers, Anthony and Jeremiah, you guys are fantastic!!Cyndie W., Rockford, MI September 22, 2019
One word characterizes our experience with Big Lake Movers: exemplary. After receiving a good price to load a pod bound for southern California, Nate and Gates entered our home friendly and ready to work. I was pleasantly surprised with the speed in which they loaded our belongings and their expertise. My husband's first words to me upon observing them was, "These guys are good. They know their stuff!" We highly recommend this company and couldn't be happier with the way they conducted themselves from start to finish. Many thanks guys!!Sally K., CA May 23, 2019
Nate and Bailey did a great job of moving us from downstate to Harbor Springs. I already recommended BLM to the person buying my house! Mach and the guys were easy to work with and very professional. They took care of my “stuff”.Karen L., Chicago, IL May 22, 2019
This was my first experience moving using movers- and I will never not use movers again! They were so efficient and affordable.Abbey D., Philadelphia, PA April 30, 2019
This is now my second time using Mach and Big Lake Movers. Highly recommend this company if you're planning a move. They're careful, efficient and trustworthy. 10/10 would recommend.Nina R., Grand Rapids, MI April 19, 2019
My fiance and I were blown away at how amazing they were! Prompt, friendly, efficient, and UNDER BUDGET! We were quoted at a higher price than we paid and were incredibly thankful for that wonderful surprise. The moving process is never a fun one, but Mach, Nate, and Gates helped us SO much! We moved from my apartment in Grand Rapids to our house in Livonia, and even with the Metro Detroit traffic, they were on time and so courteous. We asked them to help us re-arrange some furniture in the house before we got my apartment furniture settled in and Nate and Gates did not bat an eyelash--they helped without hesitation. Piper and I would recommend them to everyone! Thank you, Big Lake Movers for making our very stressful move a smooth one!Mary S., Livonia, MI March 26, 2019
This company is awesome! I would recommend them in a heart beat! The guys came when they said they would come. They worked for three hours nonstop, no breaks! They went over and beyond what I needed them to do.Carla D., Grand Rapids, MI April 9, 2018
I highly recommend Big Lake Movers. Mach stopped over and after reviewing our move sent us a complete quote for our move. Their price was very good. On the day of the move our movers Nate and Bailey were right on time to our house and after a brief walkthrough they worked fast to load up all our belongings into their truck. They were very courteous and pleasant. Did I mention they were fast? When they got to the new place they were right back to work. It was great not having to lift a finger. They moved all our things in with ZERO damage. When the guys and us looked at our watches, after all was done, they had completed the move in two hours less time. At the end they had me speak with Mach to make sure we were completely satisfied, which we were, he said our bill would be nearly half of the quote. WOW!!!

They were the best. Friendly, courteous, and truly a great deal. Chuck M., Grand Rapids, MI March 30, 2019
I was helping a friend move and she hired Big Lake Movers. These guys were so fast, efficient and so helpful. They were available earlier than expected. And they were so fast it didn't take as long as we thought it would, they even helped take out the trash. Awesome job guys!!”Sonya H., Grand Rapids, MI April 9, 2018
It was pleasure to find a mover on a last minute notice and to be punctual and resolve problems.Linda F. March 1, 2018
We had a great move thanks to Big Lake Movers! We had Jeremiah and Esteban come to load & unload all of our stuff. They were extremely helpful and professional. They made our move SO much easier and MUCH less stressful. They showed up right on time, and stayed past time to make sure everything was unloaded and offered to help set up furniture. After underestimating the amount of time our move would take, I was appreciative of their positive attitudes and hard work. Would definitely recommend! Thanks for your help.Elizabeth B., Grand Rapids, MI April 18, 2017
At last, a good moving company. This team moved us across town in lighting speed. They are all great guys who know how to pack efficiently.Matthew L., East Hills, Grand Rapids, MI February 12, 2018
Excellent service, professional and hard working movers. Recommended.Jose J.
You did an awesome job. I'd recommend you to everyone who needs help moving.Michelle M.
I highly recommend Big Lake Movers. Their price was very good. On the day of the mover they worked fast to load up all our belongings into their truck. They were very courteous and pleasant. Did I mention they were fast? When they got to the new place they were right back to work. It was great not having to lift a finger. They moved all our things in with no damage!Chuck McKean April 8, 2019
Highly recommend! I have used them twice and will be using them a third time when I move. They're great and take good care of your belongings. The biggest reason why I use them is their rates are very reasonable.Lauren Peake May 27, 2019
These guys just moved me today. Simply put, the best moving experience I have ever had. These guys were awesome. Affordable and they worked hard throughout the entire move without long breaks or delays. Use them and trust me you will not be disappointed!Chris Thomas June 8, 2018
Amazing experience. I recommend this service to friends or anyone considering moving!! It reduced the stress of moving...Very professional & friendly. Marilyn Hupp October 28th, 2014
They were amazing! Professional, and very hard working. I highly recommend them!!! Janna Mendenhall October 23rd, 2014
Mach and the others did an excellent job of packing and loading! I would recommend this crew!...Thanks Guys! Jani Chappell April 28th, 2014
They were very nice and polite men who worked very hard and quickly. Carolyn Hudson July 20th, 2013
The team was perfect. Efficient, prompt, polite, and really hard workers. Cristy Cummings July 13th, 2013

Copyright © 2020 | Big Lake Movers | All Rights Reserved

Home | Moving | Residential Moving | Commercial Moving | Apartment Moving | Moving Labor | Pricing | Contact | Site Map

Web Design & SEO by Today's Local Media